Faculty Profile

University of Riverside faculty members are experienced professionals and they recognize your individual learning style and needs, encourage one-on-one contact, and emphasize the relevance of the course material and learning outcomes to your personal career situation.

Our faculty member is drawn from business and industry, education and the healthcare professions, and from the academic community. Each is selected for his/her professional expertise, real-world experience, and academic background. Each faculty Member has expressed interest in promoting active self-learning and demonstrated ability to communicate knowledge and experience to distance Learners.

To learn more about individual members and their qualifications, scroll through the alphabetized list below.

  • Alan Aylor, DBA (Argosy University)
  • Christa Banton, Ed.D. (Argosy University)
  • Alyncia Bowen, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Ramon De La O, MBA (University of Phoenix)
  • Ime Ekpenyong, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Mawousse Imaku, MBA (University of Phoenix)
  • David Iwane, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Therese Kanai, Ph.D (Walden University)
  • Allison Leggett, Ed.D. (University of Phoenix)
  • Cynthia Lindsay, Ed.D. (University of Phoenix)
  • James Mahoney, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Zet Ncube, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Ezinwa Ogbechie, Ph.D. (University of Port Hartcourt)
  • Henrietta Okoro, DM (University of Phoenix)
  • Alexander Onukwugha, Ph.D. (Argosy University)
  • Sriram Rajagopalan, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Rodolfo Rivas, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Douglas Roberts, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Nicholas Sherwin Sr, DBA (University of Phoenix)
  • Nicholas Sherwin Jr, MBA ( Pepperdine University)
  • Jane Tichy, MA (La Sierra University)
  • Manuel Tivar, MBA (University of Phoenix)
  • Stephen Young, Ph.D. (Walden University)
  • Nashiru Zulkarnein, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Stella Rostkowski, Ph.D. (Capella University)
  • Nidhi Shah, Ph.D. (Devi Ahilya University)